Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates →

Please click here for the latest information regarding Benedictine University's response to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak.

Safe Space Ally Directory

On this page, you will find a current directory of faculty and staff who have voluntarily identified themselves as a Safe Space Ally on campus. These members of our community participated in a two-hour Safe Space Ally Training 101 session and have signed a contract indicating their commitment to being a safe, non-judgmental, and supportive presence for any member of the community. Their office space has a Safe Space Ally sticker, indicating that the space is open to anyone who is in need of a safe environment.

 

 

Birck Hall
  • Ian Hall, Assistant Professor, Biological Sciences

Birck 335, ihall@ben.edu

  • Leigh Anne Harden, Assistant Professor, Biological Sciences

Birck 342, lharden@ben.edu

  • Manu Kaur,  Professor, Mathematical and Computational Sciences

Birck 123, mkaur@ben.edu

  • William Law, Dean, College of Science

Birck 119, wlaw@ben.edu

  • Cheryl Mascarenhas, Professor, Chemistry

Birck 323, cmascarenhas@ben.edu

  • Tim Marin, Professor, Chemistry/Biology

Birck 324, tmarin@ben.edu

  • Robert McCarthy, Associate Professor, Biological Sciences

Birck 336, rmccarthy@ben.edu

  • Philip Novack-Gottshall, Professor, Biological Sciences

Birck 332, pnovack-gottshall@ben.edu

  • Tiara Perez, Assistant Professor, Biology

Birck 334, tperezmorales@ben.edu

  • Niina Ronkainen, Professor, Chemistry/Biochemistry

Birck 328, nronkainen@ben.edu

  • Tonia Rucker, Senior Assistant to an Academic Dean, College of Science

Birck 119A, trucker@ben.edu

  • Jayashree Sarathy, Associate Professor, Biology

Birck 339, jsarathy@ben.edu

  • Stefan Stefanoski, Assistant Professor, Chemistry/Biochemistry

Birck 351, sstefanoski@ben.edu

  • Monica Tishcler, Professor, Biological Sciences

Birck 333, mtischler@ben.edu

  • Karly Tumminello, Director/Curator, Jurica-Suchy Nature Museum

Birck 229, ktumminello@ben.edu

  • Allison Wilson, Professor, Biological Sciences; Director of New Faculty Mentoring Program, Center for Teaching and Learning

Birck 319, awilson@ben.edu

  • Ellen Ziliak, Associate Professor, Mathematical and Computational Sciences

Birck 126, eziliak@ben.edu

Goodwin Hall
  • Karen Campana, Chief Enrollment and Retention Officer

Goodwin 465, kcampana@ben.edu

  • Julie Cosimo, Director, Academic and Career Enrichment Center (ACE Center)

Goodwin 281-J, jcosimo@ben.edu

  • Carol Fendrick, Science Learning Specialist

Goodwin 214, cfendrick@ben.edu

  • Marian Flattum, Math Learning Specialist

Goodwin 215S, mflattum@ben.edu

  • Cheryl Heinz, Associate Provost and Associate Professor, Biology

Goodwin 367, cheinz@ben.edu

  • Amber Johnson, Chief Communications Officer & Senior Research Associate, Center for Values-Driven Leadership

Goodwin 488, aajohnson@ben.edu

  • Lindsay Koriath, Adult & Alumni Workforce Specialist, ACE Center

Goodwin 215-S, lkoriath@ben.edu

  • Rachael Narel, Associate Professor, Organizational Behavior

Goodwin 475, rnarel@ben.edu

  • Darrell Radson, Dean, Goodwin College of Business

Goodwin 260, dradson@ben.edu

  • Amy Shin, Director, Institutional Research

Goodwin 283, ashin@ben.edu

  • Anne Marie Smith, Writing Specialist, ACE Center

Goodwin 214-O, axsmith@ben.edu

  • Beth Zioklowski, Associate Vice President of National Enrollment

Goodwin 280, bzioklowski@ben.edu

Kindlon Hall of Learning
  • Carol Allen, Campus Ministry, Coordinator of Retreats, Faith Formation and Liturgy

Kindlon 413, callen@ben.edu

  • Carrie Ankeny, Director, Campus Ministry

Kindlon 416, cankeny@ben.edu

  • Steven Burgess, Assistant Professor, Philosophy

Kindlon 157, sburgess@ben.edu

  • Wilson Chen, Director, Intercultural Education and Professor, English Language and Literature

Kindlon 267, wchen@ben.edu

  • Margaret Delaney, Assistant Professor, Nursing and Health

Kindlon 247, mdelaney@ben.edu

  • Chris Duffrin, Dean, College of Education and Health Services

Kindlon 259, cduffrin@ben.edu

  • Kaveh Hemmat, Instructor, Global Studies

Kindlon 149, khemmat@ben.edu

  • Joe Incandela, Dean, College of Liberal Arts

Kindlon 144, jincandela@ben.edu

  • Joan Libner, Professor, Nursing and Health

Kindlon 248, jlibner@ben.edu

  • Greg Ott, Instructor, Writing Program

Kindlon 219B, gott@ben.edu

  • Philip Timko, Minister of the Sacraments, Campus Ministry

Kindlon 414, ptimko@ben.edu

  • Beth Vinkler, Professor, Languages and Literature; Program Director, Scholars Program and Center for Teaching and Learning Excellence

Kindlon 221, bvinkler@ben.edu

Krasa Student Center
  • Marc Davidson, Associate Director, International Programs and Services

Krasa 030, mdavidson@ben.edu

  • Hope Keber, Director, Counseling Center

Krasa 109, hkeber@ben.edu

  • David Kleinberg, Director, International Programs and Services

Krasa 030, dkleinberg@ben.edu

  • Marco Masini, Vice President, Student Life

Krasa 177, mmasini@ben.edu

  • Monica Ragusa, Assistant Director for Co-Curricular Learning and Leadership Development

Krasa 010C, mragusa@ben.edu

  • Xiaojin Yu, Program Coordinator - China Region

Krasa 030D, xyu@ben.edu

Lownik Hall
  • Jean Aardsma, Assistant Registrar, Class Scheduling

Lownik 103G, jaardsma@ben.edu

  • Steve Delmagori, Assistant Registrar for Course Management

Lownik 103G, sdelmagori@ben.edu

  • Rob Domaschuk, Assistant Director, Training and Development, IT

Lownik 069, rdomaschuk@ben.edu

  • Matt Jones, Interim Director, Admissions

Lownik 204, mjones@ben.edu

  • Laura Markun, Assistant Director of Enrollment Systems

Lownik 020, lmarkun@ben.edu

  • Kelly O'Connor, Tuition Counselor

Lownik 105A, koconnor@ben.edu

Rice Center
Scholl Hall
  • Christopher Birks, Associate Professor, Communications Arts

Scholl 169, cbirks@ben.edu

  • Krissy Dulek, Director, Corporate, Foundation, and Government Grants

Scholl 165, kdulek@ben.edu

  • Allen Legutki, Associate Professor, Music

Scholl 107, alegutki@ben.edu

  • Luigi Manca, Professor, Communication Arts

Scholl 123, lmanca@ben.edu

  • Chez Rumpf, Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice

Scholl 228K, crumpf@ben.edu

  • Tammy Sarver, Professor, Political Science and Title IX Coordinator

Scholl 228L, tsarver@ben.edu

  • Pat Somers, Assistant Professor, Psychology

Scholl 228C, psomers@ben.edu

Neff
  • Karl Constant, Assistant Director, Inclusion, Diversity, and Equity

Neff 109A, kconstant@ben.edu

  • Peter Huff, Chief Mission Officer and Professor, Theology

Neff 102, phuff@ben.edu

  • Bernadette Ramsden, Coordinator, Violence Against Women Act Grant

Neff 110, bramsden@ben.edu

University Police Station
  • Michi Dubes, Emergency Preparedness Manager and Safety Specialist

Parking Garage A132, mdubes@ben.edu