Get social with us Facebook icon Twitter icon linkedin icon

Staff Directory

The Office of University Development 

  • Consists of Alumni Relations, Annual Fund, Research and Development, Development and University Development Events
  • Focuses on relationship building to meet institutional needs by cultivating alumni, donors, faculty, staff and both current and prospective students to give of their time, talent or treasure
Scroll to the right to view more
Name Title Department Phone Email Office Location
Len Bertolini Vice President University Development
630-829-6127
lbertolini@ben.edu Neff Alumni Center 102
Judi Gavlin Assistant to the Vice President University Development
630-829-6072
jgavlin@ben.edu Neff Alumni Center
Eric Solberg Senior Development Officer University Development
630-829-6497
esolberg@ben.edu Naperville Campus

Alumni Relations

  • Engages alumni in a variety of ways with monthly alumni events, virtual networking sessions, alumni online community and Alumni Association benefits
  • Works with several campus departments to offer alumni volunteer opportunities and the chance to give back to the University, including partnering with Enrollment for the Postcard Project and Career Development for the Benedictine University Mentorship Program

Click here to learn more about Alumni Relations

Scroll to the right to view more
Name Title Department Phone Email Office Location
Trente Arens Director Alumni Relations
630-829-6077
tarens@ben.edu Neff Alumni Center 110

Annual Fund

  • Acquires support for the University through a variety of ways such as direct mail appeals, the graduating class gift project, employee giving and our Vacation Donation medical leave sharing program
  • Phonathon is another key component to Annual Fund which employs 16 trained student workers each year, serving as University ambassadors

Click here to learn more about Annual Fund

Scroll to the right to view more
Name Title Department Phone Email Office Location
Jill Poskin Director Annual Fund
630-829-6366
jposkin@ben.edu Naperville Campus 126B
Kyleigh Wallace Assistant Annual Fund
630-829-6452
kwallace@ben.edu Krasa Center 035A/Naperville Campus 163

Research and Development

  • Provides informational services that support University Development as well as the greater University, manages our alumni and donor database, online directory and event registration platforms, records gifts, acknowledges our donors and tracks donations/pledges
  • Develops reports to provide an array of biographical, accounting, mailing and research information as well as administers the scholarship award process and platform
Scroll to the right to view more
Name Title Department Phone Email Office Location
Dina Ismail Director Research and Development
630-829-1318
dismail@ben.edu Krasa 035
Miriam Newhouse Development Assistant Research and Development
630-829-6303
mnewhouse@ben.edu Krasa 035A
Dan O'Brien Systems Administrator Research and Development
630-829-6073
dobrien@ben.edu Krasa 035

University Development Events

  • Organizes several events throughout the year geared toward alumni, faculty, staff, students, donors, friends of the University and members of the community
  • Initiatives included, but are not limited to, Eagle Walk, Homecoming, BenBash, Donor Awareness Week, The President's Invitational Golf Outing and
    Speaker Series

Click here to learn more about University Development Events

Scroll to the right to view more
Name Title Department Phone Email Office Location
Deborah Smith Director University Development Events
630-829-6080
dsmith@ben.edu Naperville Campus 128
Nicole Placek Specialist University Development Events
630-829-6406
nplacek@ben.edu Naperville Campus 165