University Calendar

List of Events for: April 2015
Apr 2
Mesa $10K M.B.A. Open House
6:00 PM
Community Room at Gillett Hall
 
Apr 3 - 6
Offices closed for Easter recess - All campuses
All Day
 
Apr 5
Last day to withdraw from 14-week classes
All Day
 
Apr 6
Easter Monday; no classes; all University offices closed.
All Day
 
 
3rd Annual Spring Family Brunch
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Krasa Dining Room
Contact: Hope keber    630-829-1127    hkeber@ben.edu
 
 
Easter Monday; MOD classes in session; no SEM classes; GSEM classes in session; all University offices closed
All Day
 
Apr 8
Adult Programs Info Session
All Day
Contact: Office of Admissions    (217) 718-5000    admissions@ben.edu
 
 
Graduation and Career Fair
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Krasa Center, 2nd Floor
 
Apr 9
COEHS: A Celebration of Our Future
5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Benedictine University - Kindlon Hall 5th Floor
Sponsored by: Student Senate
Contact: Ms. Joan Henehan    (630) 829-6617    jhenehan@ben.edu
 
 
URSA (Undergraduate Research, Arts, and Scholarship) Symposium 2015
12:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Presentations in Krasa Presentation Room and Krasa A; poster session in Krasa BC
Sponsored by: Center for Teaching and Learning Excellence
Contact: Dr. Zubair S. Amir    (630) 829-6256    zamir@ben.edu
 
Apr 10
Conversatio Round Table Discussion
3:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Kindlon Hall, 4th Floor
Sponsored by: Center for Mission and Identity
Contact: Al Martin    amartin@ben.edu
 
Apr 11
Paint Party!
7:00 PM
Angela Hall
Contact: Jessica Edwards    217-416-6824    jessicanedwards@yahoo.com
 
 
Benedictine Day of Service
All Day
Locations vary
Contact: Rev. Steve Janoski    217-717-3537    sjanoski@ben.edu
 
Apr 12
Spring Family Brunch
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Dan and Ada Rice center
Contact: Hope Keber    630-829-1127    hkeber@ben.edu
 
 
Spring Open House Session Two
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Krasa Student Center
Sponsored by: Office of Admissions
Contact: Office of Admissions    (630) 829-6300    admissions@ben.edu
 
 
Last day to withdraw from 15-week classes
All Day
 
Apr 14
MPH - Campus Coffee Hour - Job Strategies
8:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Kindlon Hall - 134
Contact: Ms. Elizabeth Bormann    630-829-6249    ebormann@ben.edu
 
Apr 15
Artist-in-Residence Performance: "Too Much Light Makes The Baby Go Blind"
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Komechak Art Gallery, 5th floor, Kindlon Hall
Sponsored by: College of Liberal Arts and the Artist-in-Residence Program
Contact: Karin Hadley    (630) 829-6274    khadley@ben.edu
 
Apr 19
Last day to withdraw from Online Session 4 classes
All Day
 
Apr 21
Center for Civic Leadership Lecture Series: Michelle Alexander
7:00 PM
Krasa Center, Second Floor
Sponsored by: Center for Civic Leadership
Contact: Jen Zingg    630-829-6460    ccl@ben.edu
 
Apr 22
$10K MBA Info Session
All Day
Contact: Office of Admissions    (217) 718-5000    admissions@ben.edu
 
Apr 23
Open Mic and Poetry Slam
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Coal Ben
Sponsored by: Department of Language and Literature
Contact: Beth Vinkler    630-829-6264    bvinkler@ben.edu
 
 
Admitted Student Day
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Campus
Sponsored by: Office of Admissions
Contact: Office of Admissions    (630) 829-6300    admissions@ben.edu
 
 
Applied Student Day
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Gillett Hall, Community Room
Contact: Office of Admissions    (602) 888-5500    mesa@ben.edu
 
Apr 24
CMI Catholic Reading Group
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Kindlon Hall, Room 412
Sponsored by: Center for Mission and Identity
Contact: Alicia Tait    atait@ben.edu
 
 
Springfest
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Angela Lawn
Contact: Holly Rae Blandford    217-717-9227    hblandford@ben.edu
 
Apr 26
Online Session 4 ENDS
All Day
 
Apr 27
MOD 7 BEGINS
All Day
 
 
Online Session 5 BEGINS
All Day
 
Apr 29
Artist-in-Residence Student Performance
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Krasa Presentation Room
Sponsored by: College of Liberal Arts and the Artist-in-Residence Program
Contact: Karin Hadley    630-829-6274    khadley@ben.edu
 
Apr 30
End of add/drop course changes and late registration for Online Session 5
All Day
 


Click the forward or back arrows on the calendar to display other months.