University Calendar

List of Events for: February 2016
Feb 14
MOD 4 ENDS
All Day
 
 
First Sunday of Lent
All Day
 
Feb 15
Student Teacher Seminar V
4:30 PM - 6:30 AM
Contact: Dr. Jan Writer    630-829-6293    jwriter@ben.edu
 
 
Admitted Student Day
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Goodwin Hall
Contact: Office of Admissions     (630) 829-6300    admissions@ben.edu
 
 
MOD 5 BEGINS
All Day
 
Feb 16
Preclinical 1 (EDUC 200) Seminar
12:15 PM - 1:15 PM
Contact: Ms. Mary Jeffery    630-829-6401    mjeffery@aben.edu
 
 
Operations and Policy Committee Meeting
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
KN 260
 
 
Springfield $10K MBA Open House
5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Brinkerhoff Home
 
Feb 17
Scholarship as Conversation (For Faculty)
12:15 PM - 1:15 PM
Kindlon Hall 311
Sponsored by: Benedictine University Library and Center for Teaching and Learning Excellence
Contact: Joan Hopkins    (630) 829-6052    jhopkins@ben.edu
 
 
Engaging the Mission Forum
12:30 PM - 1:00 PM
Krasa C
Contact: Maureen Romero    mromero@ben.edu
 
 
Mesa $10K MBA Virtual Information Session
12:00 PM
Gillett Community Room
 
Feb 18
Preclinical 2 Seminar w/ Writing Intensive Instruction
12:15 PM - 1:15 PM
Contact: Ms. Mary Jeffery    630-829-6401    mjeffery@ben.edu
 
 
Financial Aid 101
5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Gillett Hall
Contact: Kevin Broeckling    (602) 888-5507    KBroeckling@ben.edu
 
Feb 20
Free English classes open to Mesa community
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Gillett Hall
Contact: Kevin Broeckling    (602) 888-5500    mesasuccesscenter@ben.edu
 
 
Next Level - Graduate and Adult Undergraduate programs event
9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Goodwin Hall Lobby
Contact: Office of Admissions     (630) 829-6300    admissions@ben.edu
 
 
Public Health (MPH) - Student Mentor Training
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
KN 164
Sponsored by: MPH - Public Health
Contact: Ms. Elizabeth Bormann    (630) 829-6249    ebormann@ben.edu
 
Feb 23
Operations and Policy Committee Meeting
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
KN 260
 
 
Mesa $10K MBA Open House
6:00 PM
Gillett Community Room
 
Feb 24
Naperville Education Virtual Info Session
4:30 PM
 
 
Meeting for Special, PE, Music, and Secondary Education Majors
12:30 PM - 1:15 PM
GN 212
Contact: Sally Shore    6280    sshore@ben.edu
 
Feb 25
Black History Month Conference: "Come Let us Build a New World Together"
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Kindlon Hall, 5th floor
Sponsored by: College of Liberal Arts
Contact: Fannie Rushing    (630) 829-6248    frushing@ben.edu
 
 
Preclinical Seminar Level 3
12:15 PM - 1:15 PM
Contact: Ms. Mary Jeffery    630-829-6401    mjeffery@ben.edu
 
Feb 26
Darwin Day
9:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Goodwin Hall Auditorium
Sponsored by: College of Science
Contact: Laura Hill    lhall@ben.edu
 
Feb 27
Concert Choir Performance (MUSI 122)
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Scholl 101
Sponsored by: Dept. of Music
Contact: Ms. Kathleen Toohill    (630) 829-6344    ktoohill@ben.edu
 
 
Saturday Preview Day
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Birck Hall
Contact: Office of Admissions     (630) 829-6300    admissions@ben.edu
 
Feb 28
Last day to withdraw from Online Session 3 classes
All Day
 
Feb 29
Last day to file application for Spring 2016 Teacher Education program
All Day
 
 
Last day to file application for Spring 2016 Teacher Education program
All Day
 
Mar 1 - 1
Preclinical 1 (EDUC 200) Seminar
12:15 PM - 12:15 PM
Contact: Mx. Mary Jeffery    630-829-6401    mjeffery@ben.edu
 


Click the forward or back arrows on the calendar to display other months.