The Center for Mission and Identity is currently in the process of developing a Hiring and Orientation for Mission Program in order to develop a more intentional process with a deliberate strategy to enhance our mission and Catholic and Benedictine identity. The goals of the new program are to:

  1. Better delineate expectations of all faculty and staff, regardless of religious orientation, to be knowledgeable of and support the Catholic mission of the University.
  2. Hire individuals whose philosophy aligns with our Catholic Benedictine tradition and values.
  3. Extend a familiarity with the intellectual habits and resources within the Catholic intellectual tradition, Catholic social teaching, and the Benedictine wisdom tradition.
  4. Provide Catholic, non-Catholic Christian, non-Christian University employees and those of no faith with the opportunity to contribute to the “intellectual landscape” in which serious moral and religious questions can be addressed; and to enter into dialogue with one another in order to understand that which unites our traditions and to respect that which is distinct.
  5. Instill an appreciation of the institution’s responsibility to serve the Catholic Church.
  6. Create opportunities for each employee’s professional, academic and spiritual growth.

 For additional information or questions, please contact your Mission Advocates:

Alicia Cordoba Tait, DMA
Assistant to the President for Mission Integration
Director, Center for Mission and Identity
630-829-6324
atait@ben.edu

Alfred R. Martin, PhD
Professor, Biological Sciences
630-829-6540
amartin@ben.edu

Robert Rebman, MBA, CPA
Instructor, Undergraduate College of Business
630-829-1939
rrebman@ben.edu

Bonnie Beezhold, PhD, MHS, CHES
Assistant Professor, Nutrition
630-829-6528
bbeezhold@ben.edu

Betsy Rhinesmith
Director, Personnel Resources
630-829-6412
brhinesmith@ben.edu

Timothy W. Marin, Ph.D.
Professor, Chemistry
Physics Lab Coordinator
630-829-6579
tmarin@ben.edu

(Rev.) David Turner, O.S.B., Ph.D., D.Min.(Prin.)
Asst. Provost for Institutional Mission
Professor Emeritus, College of Education and Health Services
630-829-6245
dturner@ben.edu

Hiring for Mission Video
 

CMI_LogoCENTER FOR
MISSION AND IDENTITY
BENEDICTINE UNIVERSITY

Fr. David Turner, O.S.B. 
Assistant to the President
for Mission Integration
Director, Center for Mission and Identity

Phone: (630) 829-6245
e-mail: dturner@ben.edu
5700 College Road Lisle IL, 60532