Contact Us - Department and Program Contact Information

Dean's Office

Dean - William R. Law, Ph.D. - 630-829-6187 - Birck 119
Dean's Assistant - Tonia Rucker - trucker@ben.edu - 630-829-6187 - Birck 119 
 

Biological Sciences

   - Biology, Environmental Sciences, Health Science
Department Chair - Lee Ann Smith, Ph.D. - lsmith@ben.edu - 630-829-6525 - Birck 320
Admin. Assistant - 630-829-6563 - Birck 348
Office Assistant - 630-829-6565 - Birck 135

   - Pre-Professional Health Programs
Program Director - Alice Sima, MSN, MBA, RN - asima@ben.edu - 630-829-6585 - Birck 322
 

  - Graduate Programs

Master of Science in Clinical Exercise Physiology
Administrative Program Director - Regina Schurman, Ed.D. - rschurman@ben.edu - 630-829-2171 - Birck 337
Administrative Assistant - 630-829-6563 - Birck 348
Office Assistant - 630-829-6565 - Birck 135

Master of Science in Integrative Physiology
Program Director - Jayashree Sarathy, Ph.D. - jsarathy@ben.edu - 630-829-6580 - Birck 339
Administrative Assistant - 630-829-6563 - Birck 348

Mathematical and Computational Sciences

   - Computer Information Systems, Computer Science, Mathematics
Department Chair - Ellen Ziliak, Ph.D. - eziliak@ben.edu - 630-829-6594 - Birck 126
Program Director, Computer Science - Grace Mirsky, Ph.D. - gmirsky@ben.edu - 630-829-6561 - Birck 015C
Office Assistant - 630-829-6550 - Birck 135


Physical Sciences

   - Chemistry, Engineering Science, Physics
Department Chair - Cheryl Mascarenhas, Ph.D. - cmascare@ben.edu - 630-829-6587 - Birck 323
Administrative Assistant - 630-829-6563 - Birck 348
Office Assistant - 630-829-6565 - Birck 135

 - Biochemistry/Molecular Biology
Program Director - Niina Ronkainen, Ph.D. - nronkainen@ben.edu - 630-892-6549 - Birck 328

 - Chemistry
Program Director - Cheryl Mascarenhas, Ph.D. - cmascarenhas@ben.edu - 630-829-6587 - Birck 323
 - Engineering Sciences and Physics 
Program Director - Andrew Wig, Ph.D. - awig@ben.edu - 630-829-6527 - Birck 321

Jurica-Suchy Nature Museum
Curator - Karly Tumminello - ktumminello@ben.edu - 630-829-6531 - Birck 229
Education Coordinator - Laura Hall - lhall@ben.edu - 630-829-6546 - Birck 229
 

Bill Law

 

tischler summer research 18

 

 

Weisner ACS 

Updated 8/14/18


     College of Science

COS Facebook         COS Flickr         COS Twitter         Get LinkedIn to COS!

William R. Law, Ph.D
Dean of the College of Science

Tonia Rucker, Assistant to the Dean
Email: trucker@ben.edu
Phone: (630) 829-6187
Fax: (630) 829-6186

Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

By Mail:
Benedictine University
5700 College Road
Birck Hall Room 119
Lisle, IL 60532