Contact Us - Department and Program Contact Information

Dean's Office

Acting Dean - Robin Rylaarsdam, Ph.D. - 630-829-6187 - Birck 119
Dean's Assistant - Tonia Rucker - trucker@ben.edu - 630-829-6187 - Birck 119 
 

Biological Sciences

   - Biology, Environmental Sciences, Health Science
Department Chair - Lee Ann Smith, Ph.D. - lsmith@ben.edu - 630-829-6525 - Birck 320
Asst. Department Chair - Larry Kamin, Ph.D. - lkamin@ben.edu - 630-829-6542 - Birck 133
Admin. Assistant - Jennifer Gardner - jmgardner@ben.edu - 630-829-6563 - Birck 348
Office Assistant - Rose Fisk - rfisk@ben.edu - 630-829-6565 - Birck 348

   - Pre-Professional Health Programs
Program Director - Alice Sima, MSN, MBA, RN - asima@ben.edu - 630-829-6585 - Birck 322
Program Coordinator - Michelle Mosier - mmosier@ben.edu - 630-829-6232 - Lownik 168
 

  - Graduate Programs

Master of Science in Clinical Exercise Physiology
Academic Program Director - Pedro Del Corral, Ph.D., M.D. - pdelcorral@ben.edu - 630-829-6575 - Birck 338
Administrative Program Director - Regina Schurman, Ed.D. - rschurman@ben.edu - 630-829-2171 - Birck 337
Administrative Assistant - Jennifer Gardner - jmgardner@ben.edu - 630-829-6563 - Birck 348
Office Assistant - Rose Fisk - rfisk@ben.edu - 630-829-6565 - Birck 348

Master of Science in Integrative Physiology
Program Director - Jayashree Sarathy, Ph.D. - jsarathy@ben.edu - 630-829-6580 - Birck 339
Administrative Assistant - Jennifer Gardner - jmgardner@ben.edu - 630-829-6563 - Birck 348

Master of Science in Science Content and Process
Program Director - Allison Wilson, Ph.D. - awilson@ben.edu - 630-829-6520 - Birck 319
Administrative Assistant - Jennifer Gardner - jmgardner@ben.edu - 630-829-6563 - Birck 348


Mathematical and Computational Sciences

   - Computer Information Systems, Computer Science, Mathematics
Department Chair - Ellen Ziliak, Ph.D. - eziliak@ben.edu - 630-829-6594 - Birck 126
Asst. Department Chair - Grace Mirsky, Ph.D. - gmirsky@ben.edu - 630-829-6561 - Birck 015C
Office Assistant - 630-829-6550 - Birck 135


Physical Sciences

   - Chemistry, Engineering Science, Physics
Department Chair - Cheryl Mascarenhas, Ph.D. - cmascarenhas@ben.edu - 630-829-6587 - Birck 323
Administrative Assistant - Jennifer Gardner - jmgardner@ben.edu - 630-829-6563 - Birck 348
Office Assistant - Rose Fisk - rfisk@ben.edu - 630-829-6565 - Birck 348

 - Biochemistry/Molecular Biology
Program Director - Niina Ronkainen, Ph.D. - nronkainen@ben.edu - 630-892-6549 - Birck 328

 - Chemistry
Program Director - Cheryl Mascarenhas, Ph.D. - cmascarenhas@ben.edu - 630-829-6587 - Birck 323
 - Engineering Sciences and Physics 
Program Director - Andrew Wig, Ph.D. - awig@ben.edu - 630-829-6527 - Birck 321

Jurica-Suchy Nature Museum
Curator - Karly Tumminello - ktumminello@ben.edu - 630-829-6531 - Birck 229
Education Coordinator - Laura Hall - lhall@ben.edu - 630-829-6546 - Birck 229
 

Robin Rylaarsdam, Ph.D.

 

Dr. Rubush and Dr. Sarathy

 

Math Faculty


Museum Staff 

Updated 8/1/17


     College of Science

COS Facebook         COS Flickr         COS Twitter         Get LinkedIn to COS!

Bill Law, Ph.D
Dean of the College of Science

Tonia Rucker, Assistant to the Dean
Email: trucker@ben.edu
Phone: (630) 829-6187
Fax: (630) 829-6186

Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

By Mail:
Benedictine University
5700 College Road
Birck Hall Room 119
Lisle, IL 60532