Hours of Operation

* all times indicated are Central Standard Time (CST)

Lisle Campus

Lower Level - Library Collections
Sunday 12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Monday - Thursday
8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday Closed
Upper Levels - Reading Room and Study & Research Center
Sunday 12:00 pm - midnight
Monday - Thursday
7:30 am - midnight
Friday 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Research Librarians Available In Person on 3rd Floor
Sunday 12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Monday - Thursday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Springfield Campus

Sunday 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Monday - Thursday
8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Saturday 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Live Chat with a Librarian (Online)

Sunday 12:00 pm - midnight
Monday - Thursday
8:00 am - midnight
Friday 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Holidays & Exceptions

Sunday, Aug. 31 - CLOSED (Labor Day Weekend)
Monday, Sept. 1
- CLOSED (Labor Day)
Wednesday, Nov. 26 - CLOSE at 5:00pm (Thanksgiving Holiday)
Thursday, Nov. 27 - Saturday, Nov. 29 - CLOSED (Thanksgiving Holiday)
Sunday, Dec. 7 - Thursday, Dec. 11 - Lisle campus: All levels OPEN until midnight (Finals)
Tuesday, Dec. 16 - CLOSED (Staff Development Day)
Wednesday, Dec. 24 - Thursday, Dec. 25 - CLOSED (Christmas)
Thursday, Jan. 1 - CLOSED (New Year's Day)

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Library
BENEDICTINE UNIVERSITY

BenU Library on Facebook BenU Library on Twitter BenU Archives on Pinterest BenU Library on Instagram

Lisle

Kindlon Hall of Learning
5700 College Road
Lisle, IL 60532 | Map
(630) 829-6050
(877) 575-6050 (toll free)

Springfield

Charles E. Becker Library
1500 N. Fifth Street
Springfield, IL 62702 | Map
(217) 718-5011

Mesa

(877) 575-6050 (toll free)