Thirty Moser College business students inducted into national honorary society

Thirty Moser College business students inducted into national honorary society
April 24, 2008

Phil Brozynski, Media Relations Manager
(630) 829-6094

Thirty students enrolled in the Bachelor of Arts in Management (B.A.M.) program offered through the Moser College of Adult and Professional Studies at Benedictine University were inducted into the University’s chapter of Sigma Beta Delta during ceremonies on April 13. Sigma Beta Delta is a national honor society in business, management and administration. Students must achieve a cumulative grade point average in the top 20 percent of their graduating class to be eligible for membership. Benedictine University became the 200th chapter of Sigma Beta Delta on April 11, 2003. The B.A.M. program is an academic program designed for the working business professional. The B.A.M. degree program challenges the adult learner to develop knowledge, skills and personal values through a well-planned, sequenced curriculum. The B.A.M. program operates on the learning team model. All students in the learning team start the program at the same time and take each course in the curriculum in sequence. The B.A.M. students inducted into Sigma Beta Delta (and their hometowns) are: Robbie Taylor (Addison), Scott Klecka, (Aurora), Don Sarubbi (Bartlett), Beverly Graham (Bellwood), Craig Miller (Belvidere), Joseph DeSimone (Bloomingdale), Sabrina Erskine (Bolingbrook), Craig Gunty (Bolingbrook) and David Saitta (Calumet City). Also: Alexius Cruz O'Malley (Carol Stream), Rafael Alvarez Jr. (Chicago), Jacob Dickman (Chicago), Craig Jansen (Clarendon Hills), Catherine McNulty (Countryside), Patricia Peck (Countryside), Michelle Gibson (Darien), Steve Lown (Downers Grove), Amy Wendt (Downers Grove), Jennifer Box (Elmwood Park) and Brian Furman (Geneva). Also inducted were: William Srejma (LaGrange), Susan Gloss (Naperville), David Basek (Plainfield), Nathan Gustafson (Sandwich), Julie Wisniewski (Schaumburg), Kathleen Stalmar (West Chicago), Michael Richardson (Westchester), Joseph Cunningham Jr. (Westmont), Francis Jareczek (Willow Springs) and Robert Gramlich (Wilmington). Moser College faculty members who were inducted are: Liz Boone, Janet Carlson, George Chakrabarty, Pat Mansfield, Holly Moore, Joel Moore, Stephen Nunes, Jennifer Phillips, Tanesha Pittman, Elizabeth Strong and Nancy Wajler.


Benedictine University is located in Lisle, Illinois, just 25 miles west of Chicago, and has branch campuses in Springfield, Illinois, and Mesa, Arizona. Founded as a Catholic university in 1887, Benedictine enrolls nearly 10,000 students in 56 undergraduate and 19 graduate programs. Forbes magazine named Benedictine among "America's Top Colleges" for the sixth consecutive year in 2016. Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission (hlcommission.org). For more information, contact (630) 829-6300, admissions@ben.edu or visit ben.edu.