Forty-four Benedictine graduate business students inducted into honorary society

Forty-four Benedictine graduate business students inducted into honorary society
May 21, 2009

Phil Brozynski, Media Relations Manager
(630) 829-6094

Forty-four students who completed a graduate business program at Benedictine University will be inducted into the University’s chapter of Sigma Beta Delta on May 31. Sigma Beta Delta is a national honor society in business, management and administration. Students must achieve a cumulative grade point average in the top 20 percent of their graduating class to be eligible for membership. Benedictine University became the 200th chapter of Sigma Beta Delta on April 11, 2003. The following students who earned either a Master of Business Administration (M.B.A.), Master of Science in Management and Organizational Behavior (M.S.M.O.B.), Master of Public Health (M.P.H.) or Master of Science in Management Information Systems (M.S.M.I.S.) will be inducted into Sigma Beta Delta: Jeffrey Alexander (Springfield), M.B.A.; Delphine Lauranne Bacot (St. Martin D’Heres, France), M.B.A.; Derek R. Benz (Suwanee, Ga.), M.B.A.; Peter A. Bergstrom (Plainfield), M.B.A.; Francisco J. Bornacini Hervella (Division del Norte, Mexico), M.B.A.; Ben M. Brower (Sycamore), M.B.A.; and David C. Byrd (Naperville), M.B.A.. Also, Anthony Michael Cervini (Naperville), M.B.A.; Gregory John Cheaure (Downers Grove), M.B.A.; Lisa Cook (Montgomery), M.B.A.; Nancy J. Crawford (Springfield), M.B.A.; Pragna Dungrani (Bartlett), M.P.H.; James H. East (Plainfield), M.B.A.; Valerie L. Floyd (Chatham), M.B.A.; Mary Beth Foster (Willow Springs), M.B.A.; and James P. Ghiglieri (Toluca), M.B.A. Also, Barbara L. Gold (Sherman), M.S.M.O.B.; James Edward Graham (Frisco, Texas), M.B.A.; Eva K. Gubala (Wood Dale), M.B.A.; Jonathan R. Immordino (Howard Beach, N.Y.), M.B.A.; Rickey L. Lamb (Lincoln), M.S.M.O.B.; Rory Douglas Langefeld (Wheeling), M.B.A.; Michael R. McCormick (Naperville), M.B.A.; and Anna R. Miller (Girard), M.B.A. Also, Venkata Muthineni (Naperville), M.S.M.I.S.; Rachael L. Narel (Plainfield), M.S.M.O.B.; Derek Dean Neumann (St. Paul, Minn.), M.B.A.; Domenica Piragine (Westmont), M.B.A.; Sunita Qumari (Jammu & Kashmir, India), M.P.H.; Nicole L. Ross (Buford, Ga.), M.B.A.; Erin Elizabeth Ruden (Wheaton), M.S.M.O.B.; and David C. Schwalm (Naperville), M.B.A. Also, Pooja R. Shah (West Chicago), M.B.A.; Kyle J. Sitko (Springfield), M.B.A.; Brauder Gale Smith (Decatur), M.S.M.O.B.; Phillip Jay Smith (Waianae, Hawaii), M.B.A.; Bettie J. Sylvester (Naperville), M.B.A.; Peter A. Szumski (LaGrange Park), M.B.A.; Nicole Yvonne Taylor (Plainfield), M.B.A.; and Deana Renee Williams (Springfield), M.B.A. Also, Robert L. Williams (Springfield), M.S.M.O.B.; Kelly Lynn Wright (Trussville, Ala.), M.B.A.; Matthew C. Wunner (Minneapolis, Minn.), M.B.A.; and Michelle Yanahan (Lisle), M.S.M.O.B.


Benedictine University is an independent Roman Catholic institution located in Lisle, Illinois just 25 miles west of Chicago. Founded in 1887, Benedictine provides 56 undergraduate majors, 16 graduate and four doctorate programs. The Chronicle of Higher Education recently ranked Benedictine University as the seventh fastest-growing campus among private nonprofit master’s universities, and Forbes magazine named Benedictine among the top 20 percent of America’s colleges for 2011. Benedictine University’s Master of Business Administration (M.B.A.) program is listed by Crain’s Chicago Business as the fourth largest in the Chicago area in 2011.