Fifty-two Benedictine business students inducted into honorary society

Fifty-two Benedictine business students inducted into honorary society
May 10, 2010

Phil Brozynski, Media Relations Manager
(630) 829-6094

Fifty-two students from Benedictine University’s Lisle, Naperville and Springfield campuses were inducted into the University’s chapter of Sigma Beta Delta during ceremonies on April 18. Sigma Beta Delta is a national honor society in business, management and administration. Students must achieve a cumulative grade point average in the top 20 percent of their graduating class to be eligible for membership. Benedictine University became the 200th chapter of Sigma Beta Delta on April 11, 2003. The following students were inducted into Sigma Beta Delta: Frank Amato (South Elgin), Deborah Auer (Springfield), Linda Besich (Bolingbrook), Kristin Callero (Darien), Patrick Caulfield (LaGrange), Deborah Collum (Carol Stream), Charles Conner Jr. (Bellwood), Penny Converse (Hinckley), Jennifer Daly (Burbank), John DeCanto (Naperville) and Jason Dexter (Aurora). Also, Jaclyn Dominguez (Woodridge), Camellia Ermann (Springfield), Michael Fahey (Huntley), Isabelle Farmer (Naperville), Sadaf Fatani (Villa Park), Sherri Fiore (Homer Glen), Louis Garriott (Downers Grove), Beata Geigalaite (Lisle), Diane Graham (Elgin), Elizabeth Grask (Woodstock), Kristina Grudem (Woodridge), Thomas Guzy (Burbank) and Tom Hall (North Aurora). Also, Brittany Hand (Springfield), Elizabeth Hermann (Shorewood), Diane Hogan (Waterman), Conrad Huck (Bloomingdale), Amina Jabbar (Glendale Heights), Melinda Jordan (Athens), Aleksandra Karcz (Willowbrook), Kevin Keane (Elgin), Cheryl Kesselmayer (Warrenville), Nikolay Kostitchkov (Westmont), Mary Ann Martin (Naperville) and Rochelle Nellums (Hillside). Also, Denise Nelson (Bartlett), Helen O'Connor (Oak Lawn), Nelly Ohner (Naperville), Paul Olszak (Crystal Lake), John Palcu IV (Palos Heights), Kathy Priegel (Yorkville), Lynn Raymer (Lisle), Alan Roechner (Joliet), Kevin Rutkowski (Wheaton), Dominic Sanfilippo (Villa Park), James Schmidt II (Bolingbrook) and Robert Schwalbach (New Berlin, Wis.). Also, Nadia Sheikh (Plainfield), Alexandr Smirnov (Vernon Hills), Dana Wright (Joliet) and Mitchell Zemanek (Granville).


Benedictine University is an independent Roman Catholic institution located in Lisle, Illinois just 25 miles west of Chicago. Founded in 1887, Benedictine provides 56 undergraduate majors, 16 graduate and four doctorate programs. The Chronicle of Higher Education recently ranked Benedictine University as the seventh fastest-growing campus among private nonprofit master’s universities, and Forbes magazine named Benedictine among the top 20 percent of America’s colleges for 2011. Benedictine University’s Master of Business Administration (M.B.A.) program is listed by Crain’s Chicago Business as the fourth largest in the Chicago area in 2011.