American Chemical Society/Society of Physics Students (ACS/SPS)

Mission Statement

To provide information and events to the community that foster and encourage a fun scientific environment and to inform and help those seeking a career in the scientific fields.


  • President: Matthew Kirchoff
  • Vice President: Shah-Zeb Raja
  • Secretary: Emily Gornick
  • Treasurer: Zach Pagioli
  • Public Relations: Raheem Ashrafi
  • Membership Coordinator: Ahmad Ahmad
  • Advisor: Darya Aleinikava


Time: 12:20-1:20 p.m.
Frequency: Thursday, Bi-Weekly (2nd and 4th Weekday of Month)
Location: Birck Hall, Room 228

Student Activities and Leadership Development

Joan Henehan
Director of Student Engagement and Leadership Development
(630) 829-6617

Daniel Turano
Assistant Director of Leadership Development
(630) 829-6620

Katie Buell
Student Activities and Commuter Services Coordinator
(630) 829-6128