Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates →

Please click here for the latest information regarding Benedictine University's response to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak.

Bernadette Ramsden, LSW

Bernadette MuloskiThe PEACE team is chaired by Bernadette Ramsden, the Violence Against Women Act Grant Coordinator. Bernadette is not a confidential resource, but is able to connect students, faculty, and staff with our Counseling Center and outside victim services partners (the YWCA, Family Shelter Service of Metropolitan Family Services, and Arab American Family Services). She also advises the Prevention Peer Educators and leads planning of training and programming on gender-based violence topics including awareness and prevention of sexual assault, domestic violence, dating violence, and stalking, bystander intervention, healthy relationships, consent.
Contact Information:
(630) 829-1326
bramsden@ben.edu

 

PEACE Team Members

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
  • Karl Constant, Assistant Director, Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

kconstant@ben.edu

Title IX
  • Tammy Sarver, Title IX Coordinator and Professor, Political Science

Scholl Hall, 228L tsarver@ben.edu

University Police
  • David Anderson, Chief of Police

Parking Garage 133  danderson10@ben.edu

  • Royce Williams, Police Officer

Parking Garage 120   rwilliams10@ben.edu

  • Michi Dubes, Emergency Preparedness Manager and Safety Specialist

Parking Garage A132  mdubes@ben.edu

Student Affairs
  • Marco Masini, Dean of Students

Krasa 177  mmasini@ben.edu

  • Carrie Ankeny, Director, Campus Ministry

Kindlon 416  cankeny@ben.edu

  • Pam Deely, Director, Student Health Services

Krasa 115B  pdeely@ben.edu

  • Liz Sodaro, Interim Assistant Director of Counseling

Krasa 112  esodaro@ben.edu

 

University Housing/ Residence Life
  • Monica Ragusa, Assistant Director for Co-Curricular Learning and Leadership Development

Krasa 178  mragusa@ben.edu

Student Activities
  • Katie Buell, Assistant Director for Activities and Organizations

Krasa 020D  kbuell@ben.edu

 

Athletics
  • Hannah Sopeth, Head Women's Lacrosse Coach

Rice Center 234  hsopeth@ben.edu

  • Nikolas Radenkovich, Assistant Basketball Coach

Rice Center 256  nradenkovich@ben.edu

ACE Center
  • Taffie Duzan, Associate Director of Disability Services and Learning Specialist

Goodwin 215U  tduzan@ben.edu

International Programs and Services
  • David Kleinberg, Director, International Programs and Services

Krasa 030  dkleinberg@ben.edu

Academic Affairs
  • Cheryl Heinz, Associate Provost and Associate Professor, Biology

Goodwin 367, cheinz@ben.edu

  • Peter Huff, Chief Mission Officer and Professor, Theology

Neff Center 102  phuff@ben.edu

College of Liberal Arts
  • Steven Burgess, Assistant Professor, Philosophy

Kindlon 157  sburgess@ben.edu

  • Chez Rumpf, Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice

Scholl 228K  crumpf@ben.edu

  • Kristin Clifford, Assistant Professor, Clinical Psychology (M.C.P)

Scholl 228Q  kclifford@ben.edu

College of Science
  • Karly Tumminello, Director/ Curator, Jurica-Suchy Nature Museum

Birck 229  ktumminello@ben.edu

  • Leigh Anne Harden, Assistant Professor, Biological Sciences

Birck 342  lharden@ben.edu

College of Education & Health Services
  • Ann Marie Chizewski, Assistant Professor, Sports and Exercise Science

Kindlon 266 achizewski@ben.edu

Institutional Research
  • Amy Shin, Director, Institutional Research

Goodwin 283, ashin@ben.edu

Human Resources
  • Bridget Cooper, HR Generalist

Lownik 102A  bcooper@ben.edu

Community Partners
Mesa Campus
  • Julie Cowgill, Deputy Title IX Coordinator and Associate Professor, Criminal Justice

Gillett Hall 230  jcowgill@ben.edu

 

Bernadette Ramsden, LSW
Violence Against Women Act Grant Coordinator
Neff Center, Room 110
(630) 829-1326
bramsden@ben.edu

Tammy Sarver, Ph.D.
Title IX Coordinator
Professor, Political Science
Scholl Hall, Room 228L
(630) 829-6473
tsarver@ben.edu