Faculty

Faculty Highlights

Dr. Bonnie Beezhold (Assistant Professor, Nutrition) published an article (2015, Feb 25):  Investigation of lifestyle choices of individuals following a vegan diet for health and ethical reasons.  Appetite. 2015 Feb 25;90:31-36. PMID: 25725486.


Presenters and Presentations at the College of Education and Health Services' Faculty Research Symposium, March 31, 2015.

Dr. Karen Plawecki (Assistant Professor, Nutrition), Availability of consumer sources of dietary vitamin D

David Curby,  Ed.D. (Adjunct Faculty, Physical Education and Exercise & Sports Studies), The evolution of women's wrestling: history, issues and future

Dr. Elizabeth Ritt, (Professor, Nursing and Health), Analytics in Nursing Education and Practice

Dr. Sarah Malone (Adjunct Faculty, Higher Education and Organizational Change), Creating organizational capacity for continuous and adaptive change

Susan Cheng (Assistant Professor, Public Health), Effect of Peer Mentoring on Preterm Birth and Infant Mortality among American Indians



Staff

Adjunct Faculty

Scroll to the right to view more
Name Department Email
Traci Beierwaltes, M.S., R.D., L.D.N. Nutrition tbeierwaltes@ben.edu
Lou Ann Chvatal, M.S., R.D., L.D.N. Nutrition LChvatal@ben.edu
Jan Dowell, M.S., M.H.S., R.D., C.S.S.D. Nutrition jdowell@ben.edu
Lynn Dugan, M.S., R.D., L.D.N. Nutrition ldugan@ben.edu
Deepa Handu, Ph.D., R.D., L.D.N. Nutrition dhandu@ben.edu
Michel Harris, M.S., R.D., L.D.N., C.D.E. Nutrition MHarris@ben.edu
Amie Luna, M.S. Nutrition aluna@ben.edu
Sarah McNicholas, M.S., R.D., L.D.N Nutrition smcnicholas@ben.edu
Paula Milas Sochacki, M.P.H., R.D., L.D.N. Nutrition pmilas@ben.edu
Christine Palumbo, M.B.A., R.D., L.D.N. Nutrition cpalumbo@ben.edu
Teresa Pangan, Ph.D., R.D. Nutrition tpangan@ben.edu
Monica Pawasarat, M.B.A., R.D., L.D.N. Nutrition mpawasarat@ben.edu
Laurie Schubert, Ph.D., R.D., L.D.N Nutrition lschubert@ben.edu
Jodie Shield, M.Ed., R.D., L.D.N. Nutrition jshield@ben.edu
Mia Siomos, M.S., M.P.H., R.D., L.D.N. Nutrition msiomos@ben.edu
College of Education and Health Services
Benedictine University

Ethel C. Ragland, Ed.D., MN, RN
Dean of the College of Education and Health Services

Erica George
Assistant to the Dean

Email: egeorge@ben.edu
Phone: (630) 829-6084

Hours: 8:30 a.m. -  4:30 p.m.

By Mail:
Benedictine University
5700 College Road
Kindlon Hall, Room 258
Lisle, IL 60532

Fax: (630) 829-6281