Science Adjunct FacultyOur College of Science Adjunct Faculty, Instructors and Lecturers (Lisle campus) are housed in Birck 006 on the lower level of Birck Hall. Mailboxes for Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics & Physics are located in room 135. Mailboxes for Biology & Exercise Physiology are located in room 348.

The best way to contact an adjunct faculty member, instructor or lecturer is via email - first initial last name @ben.edu (e.g. John Smith - jsmith@ben.edu). Please check your syllabi and with your individual instructors for additional/different contact information.

Updated 3/30/17 for Spring 2017 - This list is kept as accurate as possible. For official status of any of our instructors, please contact Human Resources at (630) 829-6020.

 

NameDepartmentEmailPhone (630) 829-
Adjunct OfficeBirck Hall LL 006  office/dept
Jorge Alvarado Chemistryjalvarado@ben.edu 6574 / 6565
Alexander ArgianasBiology aargianas@ben.edu 6582 / 6563
John Baliga, Ph.D.Physicsjbaliga@ben.edu1898 / 6563
David Baran, Ph.D.Physicsdbaran@ben.edu1898 / 6563
Christine BeattyBiology cbeatty@ben.edu 6582 / 6563
Kevin Beyer, Ph.D.Physicskbeyer@ben.edu1898 / 6563
Sarah Burris, Ph.D.Clinical Exercise Physiologysburris@ben.edu6582 / 6565
Jean-Paul Carneiro, Ph.D.Physicsjcarneiro@ben.edu1898 / 6563
Soma Chattopadhyay, Ph.D.Physicsschattopadhyay@ben.edu1898 / 6563
Qiaoyi ChenBiologyqchen@ben.edu6582 / 6563
Susan DarbyBiologysdarby@ben.edu6582 / 6563
Vandana DaveMathematicsvdave@ben.edu6277 / 6550
Mary DobrinskaClinical Exercise Physiologymdobrinska@ben.edu6582 / 6565
Kim EspositoBiologykesposito@ben.edu6582 / 6563
Carol FendrickChemistrycfendrick@ben.edu6574 / 6565
Lydia Finney, Ph.D.Physicslfinney@ben.edu1898 / 6563
Marian FlattumMathematicsmflattum@ben.edu6277 / 6550
Lisa Gades Biochemistry/Molecular Biologylgades@ben.edu 6574 / 6565
Victoria Gazdacka Biomechanicsvgazdacka@ben.edu 6582 / 6563
Arturo GutierrezPhysicsagutierrez@ben.edu1898 / 6563
Dilusha HarischandraChemistrydharischandra@ben.edu6582 / 6565
Athanasios Hatzikoutelis, Ph.D.Physicsahatzikoutelis@ben.edu1898 / 6563
Elbert HearonMathematicsehearon@ben.edu6277 / 6550
Amy HebertBiologyahebert@ben.edu6582 / 6563
Andrea Holba, M.S.Mathematicsaholba@ben.edu6277 / 6550
Thomas Knutson, Ph.D.Biologytknutson@ben.edu6582 / 6563
Saaida KhanChemistryskhan@ben.edu6582 / 6565
Laura KopffChemistrylkopff@ben.edu6574 / 6565
Thomas LaFleurComputer Sciencetlafleur@ben.edu6582 / 6550
Thomas LorinComputer Sciencetlorin@ben.edu6582 / 6550
Amie Luna, M.S. Clinical Exercise Physiologyaluna@ben.edu 6582 / 6563
Jim Ma, M.S.Engineeringjma@ben.edu6582 / 6563
Adam MarekClinical Exercise Physiologyamarek@ben.edu6582 / 6565
William MartinBiology wmartin@ben.edu 6582 / 6563
Patrick McMahonChemistrypmcmahon@ben.edu6574 / 6565
Manjari Mishra, Ph.D.Biologymmishra@ben.edu6582 / 6563
Gregory MunieBiologygmunie@ben.edu6582 / 6563
Rashmi Nanda Chemistryrnanda@ben.edu 6574 / 6565
Chris Nelson, M.S.Mathematicscnelson@ben.edu6277 / 6550
Hoai NguyenPhysicshnguyen@ben.edu1898 / 6563
Candice NielsenMathematicscnielsen@ben.edu6277 / 6550
Victoria NikolayevnaMathematicsvnikolayevna@ben.edu6277 / 6550
Daniel OlsonBiologydolson@ben.edu 6582 / 6563
Hernoma Pandya Chemistryhpandya@ben.edu 6574 / 6565
Roli Prasad, Ph.D.Biologyrprasad@ben.edu6582 / 6563
Rose RakersChemistryrrakers@ben.edu6582 / 6565
Kathleen Ramsey, M.A.Mathematicskramsey@ben.edu6277 / 6550
Lisa Riedy Chemistrylriedy@ben.edu 6574 / 6565
Austin Robinson Clinical Exercise Physiologyarobinson@ben.edu 6582 / 6565
Jennifer RuschClinical Exercise Physiologyjrusch@ben.edu 6582 / 6565
Giselle Sandi-TapiaChemistrygsanditapia@ben.edu 6574 / 6565
Thomas SchendlComputer Sciencetschendl@ben.edu6582 / 6550
Richard SchraufnagelChemistryrschraufnagel@ben.edu6582 / 6565
Robert SentmanChemistryrsentman@ben.edu6574 / 6565
Jeffrey SchneiderBiologyjschneider@ben.edu6582 / 6563
Bill ScubertBiologybshubert@ben.edu6582 / 6563
Anne Marie SmithBiologyasmith@ben.edu6582 / 6563
David StantonMathematicsdstanton@ben.edu6277 / 6550
Veronica StellmachBiology vstellmach@ben.edu 6582 / 6563
Karen StohnerBiologykstohner@ben.edu6582 / 6563
Zuzana Strakova Chemistryzstrakova@ben.edu 6574 / 6565
Julie SwartzendruberBiologyjswartzendruber@ben.edu 6582 / 6563
Mel Swieton, M.S.Physicsmswieton@ben.edu1898 / 6563
Kristin TanabeChemistryktanabe@ben.edu6582 / 6565
Paula TomczakBiologyptomczak@ben.edu 6582 / 6563
Petre TurcuComputer Sciencepturcu@ben.edu6582 / 6550
Viola Vajdova, M.S., M.Ed.Mathematicsvvajdova@ben.edu6277 / 6550
Veronica VolginaBiologyvvolgina@ben.edu6582 / 6563
Sarah Ware, Ph.D.Biologysbware@ben.edu6582 / 6563
Magdalini (Magda) WebbClinical Exercise Physiologymmagda@ben.edu6582 / 6565
Susan Yazdanmehr, M.D., M.P.H.Biologysyazdanmehr@ben.edu6582 / 6563
Emily YipBiologyeyip@ben.edu6582 / 6563
Yong-Zhong (Peter) ZhaoChemistryyxzhao@ben.edu6574 / 6565
Lawrence Zintek Chemistrylzintek@ben.edu 6574 / 6565

 

 


     College of Science

COS Facebook         COS Flickr         COS Twitter         Get LinkedIn to COS!

Robin Rylaarsdam, Ph.D
Acting Dean of the College of Science

Tonia Rucker, Assistant to the Dean
Email: trucker@ben.edu
Phone: (630) 829-6187
Fax: (630) 829-6186

Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

By Mail:
Benedictine University
5700 College Road
Birck Hall Room 119
Lisle, IL 60532