Science Adjunct FacultyOur College of Science Adjunct Faculty, Instructors and Lecturers (Lisle campus) are housed in Birck 006 on the lower level of Birck Hall. Mailboxes for Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics & Physics are located in room 135. Mailboxes for Biology & Exercise Physiology are located in room 348.

The best way to contact an adjunct faculty member, instructor or lecturer is via email - first initial last name @ben.edu (e.g. John Smith - jsmith@ben.edu). Please check your syllabi and with your individual instructors for additional/different contact information.

Updated 7/11/2018 for Fall 2018 - This list is kept as accurate as possible. For official status of any of our instructors, please contact Human Resources at (630) 829-6020.

 

Name Department Email Phone (630) 829-
Adjunct Office Birck Hall LL 006   office/dept
Jorge Alvarado Chemistry jalvarado@ben.edu 6574 / 6565
Alexander Argianas Biology aargianas@ben.edu 6582 / 6563
John Baliga, Ph.D. Physics jbaliga@ben.edu 1898 / 6563
David Baran, Ph.D. Physics dbaran@ben.edu 1898 / 6563
Christine Beatty Biology cbeatty@ben.edu 6582 / 6563
Kevin Beyer, Ph.D. Physics kbeyer@ben.edu 1898 / 6563
Sarah Burris, Ph.D. Clinical Exercise Physiology sburris@ben.edu 6582 / 6565
Jean-Paul Carneiro, Ph.D. Physics jcarneiro@ben.edu 1898 / 6563
Soma Chattopadhyay, Ph.D. Physics schattopadhyay@ben.edu 1898 / 6563
Qiaoyi Chen Biology qchen@ben.edu 6582 / 6563
Susan Darby Biology sdarby@ben.edu 6582 / 6563
Vandana Dave Mathematics vdave@ben.edu 6277 / 6550
Mary Dobrinska Clinical Exercise Physiology mdobrinska@ben.edu 6582 / 6565
Kim Esposito Biology kesposito@ben.edu 6582 / 6563
Carol Fendrick Chemistry cfendrick@ben.edu 6574 / 6565
Lydia Finney, Ph.D. Physics lfinney@ben.edu 1898 / 6563
Marian Flattum Mathematics mflattum@ben.edu 6277 / 6550
Lisa Gades Biochemistry/Molecular Biology lgades@ben.edu 6574 / 6565
Victoria Gazdacka Biomechanics vgazdacka@ben.edu 6582 / 6563
Arturo Gutierrez Physics agutierrez@ben.edu 1898 / 6563
Dilusha Harischandra Chemistry dharischandra@ben.edu 6582 / 6565
Athanasios Hatzikoutelis, Ph.D. Physics ahatzikoutelis@ben.edu 1898 / 6563
Elbert Hearon Mathematics ehearon@ben.edu 6277 / 6550
Amy Hebert Biology ahebert@ben.edu 6582 / 6563
Andrea Holba, M.S. Mathematics aholba@ben.edu 6277 / 6550
Thomas Knutson, Ph.D. Biology tknutson@ben.edu 6582 / 6563
Saaida Khan Chemistry skhan@ben.edu 6582 / 6565
Laura Kopff Chemistry lkopff@ben.edu 6574 / 6565
Thomas LaFleur Computer Science tlafleur@ben.edu 6582 / 6550
Thomas Lorin Computer Science tlorin@ben.edu 6582 / 6550
Amie Luna, M.S. Clinical Exercise Physiology aluna@ben.edu 6582 / 6563
Jim Ma, M.S. Engineering jma@ben.edu 6582 / 6563
Adam Marek Clinical Exercise Physiology amarek@ben.edu 6582 / 6565
William Martin Biology wmartin@ben.edu 6582 / 6563
Patrick McMahon Chemistry pmcmahon@ben.edu 6574 / 6565
Manjari Mishra, Ph.D. Biology mmishra@ben.edu 6582 / 6563
Gregory Munie Biology gmunie@ben.edu 6582 / 6563
Rashmi Nanda Chemistry rnanda@ben.edu 6574 / 6565
Chris Nelson, M.S. Mathematics cnelson@ben.edu 6277 / 6550
Hoai Nguyen Physics hnguyen@ben.edu 1898 / 6563
Candice Nielsen Mathematics cnielsen@ben.edu 6277 / 6550
Victoria Nikolayevna Mathematics vnikolayevna@ben.edu 6277 / 6550
Daniel Olson Biology dolson@ben.edu 6582 / 6563
Hernoma Pandya Chemistry hpandya@ben.edu 6574 / 6565
Roli Prasad, Ph.D. Biology rprasad@ben.edu 6582 / 6563
Rose Rakers Chemistry rrakers@ben.edu 6582 / 6565
Kathleen Ramsey, M.A. Mathematics kramsey@ben.edu 6277 / 6550
Lisa Riedy Chemistry lriedy@ben.edu 6574 / 6565
Austin Robinson Clinical Exercise Physiology arobinson@ben.edu 6582 / 6565
Jennifer Rusch Clinical Exercise Physiology jrusch@ben.edu 6582 / 6565
Giselle Sandi-Tapia Chemistry gsandi-tapia@ben.edu 6574 / 6565
Thomas Schendl Computer Science tschendl@ben.edu 6582 / 6550
Jeffrey Schneider Biology jschneider@ben.edu 6582 / 6563
Richard Schraufnagel Chemistry rschraufnagel@ben.edu 6582 / 6565
Bill Schubert Biology wschubert@ben.edu 6582 / 6563
Robert Sentman Chemistry rsentman@ben.edu 6574 / 6565
Anne Marie Smith Biology asmith@ben.edu 6582 / 6563
David Stanton Mathematics dstanton@ben.edu 6277 / 6550
Veronica Stellmach Biology vstellmach@ben.edu 6582 / 6563
Karen Stohner Biology kstohner@ben.edu 6582 / 6563
Zuzana Strakova Chemistry zstrakova@ben.edu 6574 / 6565
Julie Swartzendruber Biology jswartzendruber@ben.edu 6582 / 6563
Mel Swieton, M.S. Physics mswieton@ben.edu 1898 / 6563
Kristin Tanabe Chemistry ktanabe@ben.edu 6582 / 6565
Paula Tomczak Biology ptomczak@ben.edu 6582 / 6563
Petre Turcu Computer Science pturcu@ben.edu 6582 / 6550
Viola Vajdova, M.S., M.Ed. Mathematics vvajdova@ben.edu 6277 / 6550
Veronica Volgina Biology vvolgina@ben.edu 6582 / 6563
Sarah Ware, Ph.D. Biology sbware@ben.edu 6582 / 6563
Magdalini (Magda) Webb Clinical Exercise Physiology mmagda@ben.edu 6582 / 6565
Susan Yazdanmehr, M.D., M.P.H. Biology syazdanmehr@ben.edu 6582 / 6563
Emily Yip Biology eyip@ben.edu 6582 / 6563
Yong-Zhong (Peter) Zhao Chemistry yxzhao@ben.edu 6574 / 6565
Lawrence Zintek Chemistry lzintek@ben.edu 6574 / 6565

 

 


     College of Science

COS Facebook         COS Flickr         COS Twitter         Get LinkedIn to COS!

William R. Law, Ph.D
Dean of the College of Science

Tonia Rucker, Assistant to the Dean
Email: trucker@ben.edu
Phone: (630) 829-6187
Fax: (630) 829-6186

Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

By Mail:
Benedictine University
5700 College Road
Birck Hall Room 119
Lisle, IL 60532