Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates →

Please click here for the latest information regarding Benedictine University's response to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak.

 

Benedictine University's Master of Science in Clinical Exercise Physiology (MS CEP) program now offers degree completion in 15 months on a full-time basis. The MS CEP program is designed in accordance with the American College of Sports Medicine for certification as a Certified Clinical Exercise Physiologist (ACSM-CEP). Exercise physiologists employed in the field teach clinical coursework to better prepare students for the expectations of professional practice. Through this coursework students develop the skills & qualifications to work in the prevention of cardiovascular, pulmonary and other lifestyle diseases such as obesity and diabetes. Students improve decision-making skills, learn to critically analyze the literature & demonstrate the ability to safely assess physiological performance of patients. The program’s curriculum also includes two internships for students to acquire 600 hours of hands-on clinical experience and training in the rehabilitation of individuals who have experienced problems related to chronic diseases.

Our Stories

Contact us
Dr. Regina Schurman, Ed.D., RCEP, CPA
* Administrative Program Director
rschurman@ben.edu
Phone: (630) 829-2171
Fax: (630) 829-6551

Graduate Admissions Information:
Caroline Pluta, M.S.
Graduate Admissions Counselor
(630) 829-6311
cpluta@ben.edu

Yvonne Kumon
Assistant to the Associate Dean
ykumon@ben.edu
(630) 829-6084

COS Facebook  COS Flickr  COS Twitter   Get LinkedIn to COS!

Cheryl Mascarenhas, Ph.D.
Associate Dean, Science & Health
cmascarenhas@ben.edu
(630) 829-6587

Tonia Rucker
Senior Assistant to the Dean
trucker@ben.edu
(630) 829-6187

Elizabeth Ritt, Ed.D., RN, NEA-BC, CNE
Dean, Science & Health
eritt@ben.edu
(630) 829-1933