Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates →

Please click here for the latest information regarding Benedictine University's response to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak.

Regina Schurman, Ed.D., RCEP, CPA, Interim Executive Director, Pre-Health Professions Program   /   (630) 829-2171   /   Birck Hall 337

Medical Laboratory Sciences Lecturer

  • Carrie L. Carlson, MS, MLS, (ASCP), Director, Medical Laboratory Science Program- Edward Hines Jr. V.A. Hospital

Nuclear Medicine Technology Clinical Lecturers

  • Michelle Gruchot, BS, CNMT, PET, RT(CT), Program Director - Northwestern Memorial Hospital
  • Gary L. Dillehay, MD, FACNP, FACR, Medical Director, School of Nuclear Medicine - Northwestern Memorial Hospital

Radiation Therapy Clinical Lecturers

  • Bharat Mittal, M.D., Medical Director, Radiation Oncology - Northwestern Memorial Hospital
  • Heather Mallet, MBA, R.T.(T.), Program Director - Northwestern Memorial Hospital

Diagnostic Medical Sonography Lecturers

  • Casey Clarke, BSRT, RT(R), RDMS, RDCS- Program Director, Northwestern Memorial Hospital
  • Helena Gabriel, MD- Medical Director

Practicum Clinical Lecturers

  • Mark Batts, M.D.
  • Patrick Blaney, D.D.S.
  • Paul Chiang, M.D.
  • Thomas Cornwell, M.D.
  • Peter Gallos, D.D.S.
  • Kathryn Kennedy, D.D.S.
  • David Maze, O.D.
  • Scott Padalik, M.D.
  • David Piazza, M.D.
  • Leonard Piazza, M.D.
  • Stephen Rowley, M.D.
  • Thomas Scaletta, M.D.
  • Nancy Schubert, D.O.
  • Gregory Stevens, D.M.D.
  • Daryl Wilson, M.D.


The lecturers listed are individuals who have been employed as instructors on an as-needed basis, within the last several years, to teach courses at Benedictine University. Instructors listed may not currently be employed by Benedictine University. The University is fortunate to be able to provide our students with part-time faculty whose experience, credentials and commitment to education add to the high quality of our resident faculty.


     College of Science

COS Facebook         COS Flickr         COS Twitter         Get LinkedIn to COS!

William R. Law, Ph.D.
Dean of the College of Science

Tonia Rucker, Assistant to the Dean
Phone: (630) 829-6187
Fax: (630) 829-6186

Dean's Office Hours:
8:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Dean's Office Location:
Birck Hall Room 119