Campus Community

The Registration Process

Before you can register for classes for any term as a Benedictine University Mesa student, there are some steps you must follow to ensure that you get a schedule that works for you and helps you towards your academic goals.
 
If you are a new freshman or transfer student, please work with your admission representative to work out the details of your first semester with us.
 

1. Look out for emails and notifications from the Registrar’s Office regarding the posted schedule and important information regarding registration week for the coming semester. Review classes you think you would be interested in taking.

2. Schedule an appointment with your corresponding faculty academic advisor.

Professor Carol Bennett
Nutrition & Health Sciences
cbennett@ben.edu
Professor Anthony Cella
Spanish
acella@ben.edu
Professor Cyndi Laurin
Management and Accounting 
claurin@ben.edu
Professor Julie Cowgill
Political Science, Sociology, Criminal Justice
 jcowgill@ben.edu
Professor Shannon Rauch
Psychology 
srauch@ben.edu

Professor Diane Smith
Computer Science
ssmith10@ben.edu

Professor Maria Granic
Undecided 
mgranic@ben.edu
Professor Ramon Luzarraga
Theology 
rluzarraga@ben.edu
Professor Michael Tole
Fine Arts and Graphic Design 
mtole@ben.edu
 

 

3. Look up your registration appointment through MyBenU to ensure you register for classes at the soonest possible date to make sure you get the classes and the schedule you both need and prefer.

a. To check your registration appointment, navigate to MyBenU. Login and select Self Service à Learner Services à Academics à View Enrollment Appointment

4. Take care of any financial holds, registrar holds or outstanding issues that will keep you from registering successfully on your registration date. You can find holds under your student center in MyBenU.

5. Register for your classes. For detailed instructions on how to register please watch the videos on this page or follow these instructions.

Advising at Benedictine University Mesa

At Benedictine University academic advising is grounded in Benedictine values and the University mission. It is an interactive process between the advisor and student and is supported by technology. The goal is to promote each student's academic, career and personal development. Although academic advising is a collaborative function of both student and advisor, the final responsibility for satisfying University and major requirements rests with the student.

The student actively participates in the educational decision-making process.

All current Benedictine University students at Mesa are required to meet with their faculty academic advisor to go over class options and build a schedule for the coming term. Your academic advisor is a great resource.  Their goal is to help support you in many aspects of student academic needs, career development and personal development too.  Benedictine University Mesa is unique in that it provides student the opportunity to work directly with program directors dedicated to the field they are studying for a personal advising experience.

A Catholic University in the Benedictine Tradition, founded in 1887. Learn more about our values and rich heritage.

© 2019 Benedictine University

Contact

225 E. Main Street in Mesa, AZ 85201
mesa@ben.edu  |  (602) 888-5500

Map of Benedictine University at Mesa

Upcoming Events

Apr
9
Edible Book Fest
Mesa Branch Campus
Event Details

Edible Book Fest

Date: April 09

Time: All Day

Campus: Mesa

Location: BenU Mesa

Contact: Janet Forde    (480) 878-7514     jforde@ben.edu

Event Description:

Create a food dish based on your favorite book!

 

Judging will be at 12:00 p.m. in the South Lobby on April 9. Entries should be made from foodish materials, but don’t have to be edible at the time of judgement.

 

Ideas abound on Google and Pintrest.

Apr
13
Admitted Student Day
Mesa Branch Campus
9:30 AM - 1:45 PM
Event Details

Admitted Student Day

Date: April 13

Time: 9:30 AM - 1:45 PM

Campus: Mesa

Location: Benedictine University Mesa

Contact: Doug Potter | Gianne Francisco    (480) 878-6709 | (602) 888-5508    dpotter@ben.edu | gfrancisco@ben.edu

Event Description:

EVENT DETAILS

9:00 a.m. – Check-in

9:30 a.m. – Welcome

  • Introduction to teams and team leaders
  • Next steps

 

10:00 a.m.-10:45 a.m. – Meet with Faculty and Advisors

  • General education requirement
  • Academic programs
  • Placement test
  • Faculty introductions

 

10:45 a.m.-11:45 a.m. – Meet with Student Services and Support Staff

 

Rotation 1 - 10:45 a.m. – 11:05 a.m.

  • Career Services – Shay Masterson, Career Success Coordinator

 

Rotation 2 - 11:05 a.m. – 11:25 a.m.

  • Financial Aid – Louise Capellan-Adams, Financial Aid Counselor

 

Rotation 3 - 11:25 a.m. – 11:45 a.m.

 

  • Student Life- Rob Curtis, Director of Campus Ministry
  • Kevin Broeckling, Executive Vice President
  • Janet Forde, Branch Director, Mesa Campus

12:00 p.m. – Lunch

12:30 p.m. – Campus tour / tour of Downtown Mesa and scavenger hunt (optional)


RSVP TODAY!

View Full Calendar