Jurica-Suchy Nature Museum Advisory Board

Jurica-Suchy Nature Museum Advisory Board was founded in 2012 at the appointment of the Dean of the College of Science. The advisory board brings together prominent leaders in business and education, and is deeply committed to carrying out the mission and vision of the institution. The board serves as an advisory platform that is able to provide valuable experience and insights, in collaboration with the Jurica-Suchy Nature Museum staff, to plan the museum's strategic direction and help to create a solid foundation for the museum’s future. We are very fortunate to have these great leaders committed to deepening and strengthening our goals and future endeavors. The board members include:

Dr. Rose Rakers, Chair
Christopher Castle, Secretary
Br. Guy Jelinek, O.S.B.
Dr. Leigh Anne Harden
Dr. Mark Poch
Patricia Cassady
Luetta Coonrod
Ian Martinek


Museum Staff Consultants

Karly Tumminello, director-curator
Colleen Filipek, museum collection manager


If you would like to contact the board, please write to:
Benedictine University
Jurica-Suchy Nature Museum
Advisory Board
5700 College Road, Birck Hall 222
Lisle, IL 60532

Board Contact:
Dr. Rose Rakers, Chair



JuricaSuchyMuseum 1-28-2013 (406)
Jurica-Suchy Nature Museum
Follow us on Facebook!
Jurica-Suchy Nature Museum Facebook
5700 College Rd.
Lisle, IL 60532
2nd Floor of Birck Hall