Forty-two Benedictine graduate business students inducted into honorary society

Forty-two Benedictine graduate business students inducted into honorary society
June 10, 2010

Phil Brozynski, Media Relations Manager
(630) 829-6094

6102010_sbdkey16jpgForty-two students who completed a graduate business program at Benedictine University were inducted into the University’s chapter of Sigma Beta Delta on June 6.

Sigma Beta Delta is a national honor society in business, management and administration. Students must achieve a cumulative grade point average in the top 20 percent of their graduating class to be eligible for membership. Benedictine University became the 200th chapter of Sigma Beta Delta on April 11, 2003.  

The following students who earned either a Master of Business Administration (M.B.A.), Master of Science in Management and Organizational Behavior (M.S.M.O.B.), Master of Public Health (M.P.H.) or Master of Science in Management Information Systems (M.S.M.I.S.) were inducted into Sigma Beta Delta:  

Jiminez Shaul Allen (Plainfield), Karen Lee Arredondo (Aurora), Joshua Theodore Bream (Chicago), Lawrence M. Budnik (Downers Grove), Arlene G. Burns (Westchester), Olivia Baby Ekeh (Las Vegas, Nev.), Jacquelyn Kay Gastecki (Wadena, Minn.), Melinda Glaze (Springfield), Pamela Ann Goodling (York, Pa.) and Barbara A. Gorman (Algonquin).  

Also, Angela Seeliger Hernandez (Shreveport, La.), Krystal Elizabeth Hudson (Sycamore), Stephen D. Hylka (Batavia), Michael J. Kelnosky Jr. (Aurora), Lisa Ann Kelsey (Aurora), David Kinlow (Aurora), Dan Kittivanichkulkrai (Chicago), Katherine Krol (Elmwood Park), Sergio S. Lareza Jr. (Stafford, Va.), Christ T. Makris (Palos Hills) and Sohail A. Maqsood (Naperville).  

Also, Christine Alice Marcotte (Naperville), Sarah E. McDannold (Columbia), Mary Elizabeth Messenger (Normal), Tracie Morris (Plainfield), John Ngoc Nguyen (Glendale Heights), Neena Parashar (Aurora), Akhil B. Patel (Naperville), Kristy Joy Paul (Woodbury, Minn.), Christine B. Petitti (Winfield), Peter Joseph Pilafas and Michael Daniel Robinson (Schaumburg).  

Also, Nicole Romano (Naperville), Abrar A. Salam (Lombard), John T. Schade (Plainfield). Kristi-Warren Scott (Chicago), Lorraine A. Stahl (West Seneca, N.Y.), Brian W. Stockard (Chicago), Amy Lee Strater (Oswego), Anita S. White (Bellwood), Herman Woo (North Aurora) and Julia Eileen Yaeger (Naperville).


Benedictine University is located in Lisle, Illinois, just 25 miles west of Chicago, and has branch campuses in Springfield, Illinois, and Mesa, Arizona. Founded as a Catholic university in 1887, Benedictine enrolls nearly 10,000 students in 56 undergraduate and 19 graduate programs. Forbes magazine named Benedictine among "America's Top Colleges" for the sixth consecutive year in 2016. Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission (hlcommission.org). For more information, contact (630) 829-6300, admissions@ben.edu or visit ben.edu.