Nineteen students inducted into national education honor society

Nineteen students inducted into national education honor society
February 5, 2010

Phil Brozynski, Media Relations Manager
(630) 829-6094

Nineteen Benedictine University students were recently inducted into the Tau Rho chapter of Kappa Delta Pi International Honor Society in Education. Kappa Delta Pi members exhibit the ideals of scholarship, high personal standards, and promise in teaching and allied professions. Selection is based on high academic achievement, a commitment to education as a career and a professional attitude that assures steady growth in the profession. The new members are: Brittany Anderson of Naperville; Adelyn Bartelt of Naperville; Jaclyn M. Caschetta, the daughter of Kevin and Janet Caschetta of Frankfort; Jacob Edward Chaney, the son of Jeffrey and Linda Chaney of St. Charles; Derek Felten of Streamwood; and Briana Holland, the daughter of Willie and Jean Holland of Chicago. Also, Elizabeth Ashley Hyerdall, the daughter of Mark and Alexis Hyerdall of Bolingbrook; Nour Ibrahim, the daughter of Ahmed Ibrahim and Sohad El-Horeicn of Orland Park; Robin Lasker, the daughter of Gary and Ann Lasker of Schaumburg; and Aimee Mahoney, the daughter of Francis and Nancy Mahoney of Gardner. Also, Mary Lou Mares of Batavia; Daniel Ponce, the son of Jose and Lydia Ponce of Elmhurst; Stephanie Rybarczyk, the daughter of Paul and Barbara Rybarczyk of Chicago; Elizabeth Schultz of Carol Stream; Xenia Vazquez of Joliet; Deborah Washington of Lisle; and Philip Wicyk of Minooka. Also, Sarah Marie Winckowski; the daughter of Timothy and Marie Winckowski of Downers Grove; and Christine Wojdyla of Glen Ellyn.


Benedictine University is located in Lisle, Illinois, just 25 miles west of Chicago, and has branch campuses in Springfield, Illinois, and Mesa, Arizona. Founded as a Catholic university in 1887, Benedictine enrolls nearly 10,000 students in 56 undergraduate and 19 graduate programs. Forbes magazine named Benedictine among "America's Top Colleges" for the sixth consecutive year in 2016. Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission (hlcommission.org). For more information, contact (630) 829-6300, admissions@ben.edu or visit ben.edu.