2011 News Articles
One hundred thirty-four BenU students invited to join honorary business society

One hundred thirty-four BenU students invited to join honorary business society
May 19, 2011

Phil Brozynski
(630) 829-6094

Lisle, Illinois ~ One hundred thirty-four master's degree candidates from Benedictine University's Lisle, Naperville and Vietnam campuses were invited to join the University's chapter of Sigma Beta Delta and participate in induction ceremonies on June 5.

Sigma Beta Delta is a national honor society in business, management and administration. Students must achieve a cumulative grade point average in the top 20 percent of their graduating class to be eligible for membership. Benedictine University became the 200th chapter of Sigma Beta Delta on April 11, 2003.

The following students were invited to join Sigma Beta Delta: Rana F. Aldaw of Wheaton, Arlene G. Burns of Westchester, Yvonne Nneoma Ezenwa of Rocklin, Calif., Maura Gulling of St. Charles, Bernadette Guziak of Arlington Heights, Krystal Elizabeth Hudson of Sycamore, Malwina Maria Krzywiec of Palos Heights, John Ngoc Nguyen of Glendale Heights, and Kelly Christine Niemaszyk of Streamwood.

Also, Ngozi Chinweoke Onyema of Oak Park, Jacob Rothmeyer of Naperville, Brandon Michael Rust of Lisle, Norma Angelica Sanchez Cortez of West Chicago, Aaron Vincent Tabor of Lyons, Julia Eileen Yaeger of Naperville, Anthony Addante of Woodridge, Robert Dominic Daniele of Oswego, Amania Drane of Darien, Eric G. Fladeland of Naperville, and Christine Denise Geetersloh of Villa Park.

Also, Marc Ryan Incrocci of Aurora, Thomas Patrick Krueger of Plainfield, Quang Anh Nguyen of Glendale Heights, Celia Helene Porod of Berwyn, Rebecca D. Anderson of Rochester, Carina C. Benson of Las Vegas, Nev., Kelly Marie Bothwell of North Saint Paul, Minn., Stephen R. Crow of Bolingbrook, Cristine D. Daniel of Montgomery, and Heather E. Davenport of Godfrey, and Jason Piorier Davis of North Aurora.

Also, Thomas A. Dimitri of Harvest, Ala., Lawrence P. Ekdahl of Edgar, Wis., Patricia Kelly Suber Fawcett of Chicago, Carlos H. Ferreira of Red Bank, N.J., Rayn Marie Ginnaty of Great Falls, Mont., Catherine A. Gonzalez of Glen Ellyn, Jonathon R. Green of Elgin, Kari Leigh Grittner of Savage, Minn., Rosa Julia Gutierrez of Goshen, N.Y., Jose M. Guzman of Hickory Hills, and Brian J. Haberstich of Naperville.

Also, Anthony William Humphrey of Vista, Calif., Christopher Keith Knipp of Round Lake Beach, Michael F. Lat of Mundelein, Tracy M. Lawyer of Morris, Jillian P. Lazzarini of Oak Brook, Joseph John LeMone of Bartlett, Sarah G. Lucero of Elgin, Annie Lupe Martinez of Hobart, Ind., Christine Misiak of Dyer, Ind., Clara Jenny Osorio-Dussan of Milan, N.H., Meeyoung M. Park of Atlanta, Ga., and Andrew Karl Piepkorn of Fayetteville, N.C.

Also, Michael P. Poole of Upper Marloboro, Md., Elizabeth Ann Rian of Monticello, Minn., Lisa Ruiz of McHenry, Pamela M. Santor-Grassi of Moodus, Conn., Mary E. Schriever of Cypress, Calif., John Richard Sergeant of Channahon, Linda A. Sherburne of Minnetonka, Minn., Jeremy M. Smoldon of Ferndale, Wash., Aditya Sood of Joliet, Jennifer Karen Sorensen of Hugo, Minn., and Jaymee L. Spannring of Northridge, Calif.

Also, Jennifer J. Stogentin of Oswego, Bryan C. Stokes of Gilbert, Ariz., Nicole T. Stone of Wheaton, Damon P. Tauzel of Fort Mill, S.C., Courtney Hall Tavares of Greenville, N.C., Frank Leroy Varner of Detroit, Joseph Don V. Warren of Orland Park, Thomas P. Weiss of Norton, Mass., Samuel Gerardo Westby of Lynchburg, Va., JiYi Yang of Naperville, and Samuel A. Yeates of Naperville.

Also, Lashatwanne S. Raddatz of St. Paul, Minn., Tiffany Priscilla Askew of Aurora, Agnieszka M. Beckford of Ossining, N.Y., Erna Begovic of Palatine, Christopher Michael DeVriendt of Otter Lake, Mich., Alisen Anne Guyet of Virginia Beach, Va., Christy L. Hacker of Sturgis, S.D., Qudsia Haque of Elmhurst, Angela S. Hernandez of Shreveport, La., Sarah Jane Herrle of Oxford, Ohio, Anita M. Huntley of Snohomish, Wash., and Kristine Marie Jarvis of Gold River, Calif.

Also, Amy L. Jordheim of Parker, Colo., Joyce A. Kelly of Laconia, N.H., Tara Ruth Lanzerotti of Wheaton, Sarah E. McDannold of Brighton, Mass., Tameka Shan Moore of Salinas, Calif., Clara Jenny Osorio-Dussan of Milan, N.H., Meeyoung M. Park of Atlanta, Ga., Jenny J. Pritchett of Bloomington, Wis., Dana S. Swanson of Stockton, N.J., Alexis S. Tavano of Plattsburgh, N.Y., and Kristin Tamara Cundiff of Camarillo, Calif.

Also, Eric E. Marsh of McHenry, Sally M. Anderson of LaGrange, Jennifer Lynn Box of Elmwood Park, Vernon Keith Wold of Naperville, Kelly J. Fricke of Naperville, Iwona Rogala of Oakbrook Terrace, Elizabeth Rogers Wilkie of Plainfield, Joseph V. DeSimone of Bloomingdale, Brian J. Furman of Geneva, Michelle Ann Gibson of Darien, Robert John Gramlich of Wilmington, Roberto Alas of Chicago, and Catherine T. Davies of Yorkville.

Also, Natalie Lynne Hoyt of Montgomery, Kaouther Jamal of Naperville, Maria T. Stone of Aurora, Kathryn Anne Bellich of Lisle, Joseph J. Cunningham Jr. of Westmont, John C. Dalby III of Wheaton, Krystal Elizabeth Hudson of Sycamore, Robert Thomas Murphy of Crest Hill, Quang Anh Nguyen of Glendale Heights, Aleksandar Pupucovski of Lemont, Ritu Raheja of Rockford, and Norma Angelica Sanchez Cortez of West Chicago.

Also, Scott Anthony Taylor of Plainfield, Melissa Rose Lindvall of Yorkville, Steven R. Wall of Chicago, Tung Thanh Duoung of Vietnam, Thuan Cao Le of Vietnam, Hoa Ngoc Nguyen of Vietnam, Kim Minh Pham of Vietnam, Hung Xuan Vuong of Vietnam, Cuong Thi Kim Nguyen of Vietnam, and Xiaoyu Xiao of China.


Benedictine University is an independent Roman Catholic institution located in Lisle, Illinois just 25 miles west of Chicago. Founded in 1887, Benedictine provides 53 undergraduate majors, 13 graduate and four doctorate programs. Benedictine University is ranked as a Top School in the Midwest (11th in Illinois) for Master's Universities, 12th in the Midwest (and sixth in Illinois) for Racial Diversity, and eighth in Illinois for Freshmen Retention for 2011 by U.S. News & World Report.