Benedictine University at Springfield announces Spring 2016 Dean’s List

July 19, 2016

Springfield, Ill. ~ Benedictine University at Springfield proudly announces that 60 students were named to the Spring 2016 Dean's List and 68 students were named to the Dean's Recognized List.

The Dean's List recognizes full-time students who achieve a 3.5 grade point average or above. The Dean's Recognized List recognizes part-time students who achieve a 3.5 grade point average or above.

Named to the Dean's List are:

Sarah Elizabeth Lucas, Athens
Jill S. Reichert, Athens
Kelsey Anne Maynerich, Auburn
Monica Hildebrandt, Bethany
Tiffany Walter, Brighton
Jessica Lynn Akers, Chatham
Kassandra Leigh Barry, Chatham
Karrie Michele Clark, Chatham
William Zachary Heim, Chatham
Monilola Comfort Jeboda, Chatham
Kaitlyn Elizabeth Busch, Decatur
Leah Marie Cummings, Decatur
Heather Eads, Decatur
Rachel Mow, Decatur
Maia Desneiges Scharf, Decatur
Amy Marx, Dewey
Amy Corrinne Lawson, Elkhart
Laura Elizabeth Jackson, Lincoln
Wendy Elaine Rodgers, Lincoln
Holly Thomas, Lincoln
Kari Marie Burnett, Lovington
Christy Cyrulik, Maroa
Kathy Mayer, Mt. Olive
Jana Danielle Donahue, Mt. Zion
Nicole Wilson, Mt. Zion
Christina Marie Knepler, Pleasant Plains
Deanna Kristin Broom, Riverton
Benjamin Thomas Winn, Savoy
Erin Marie Adams, Springfield
Amy Armstrong, Springfield
Jeffrey Ray Chambers, Springfield
Susan Cook, Springfield
Jon Crain, Springfield
Robin Marie Cross, Springfield
Becky Sue Dragoo, Springfield
David F. Edwards, Springfield
Allyson Engle, Springfield
Patience Bekee Famuwagun, Springfield
Jessica Sue Fraase, Springfield
Siwen Frana, Springfield
LaShawnda M. Garrison, Springfield
Jennifer L. Glaub, Springfield
Taylor Leigh Jiardina, Springfield
Gregg Lokaitis, Springfield
Katie Lokaitis, Springfield
Pamela Lomeli, Springfield
Joshua C. Maisenbacher, Springfield
Brittany Matulis, Springfield
Amy Lynn Mizeur, Springfield
Monica M. Morgan, Springfield
Alexander J. Pedraza, Springfield
Andrew David Pedraza, Springfield
Corrie Pirtle, Springfield
Tosha Shepherd, Springfield
Jasmine Smith, Springfield
Kimberly Trout, Springfield
Jensine Lynn Williams, Springfield
Nora Christine Ziogas, Springfield
Kelsie Renee Dearing, Virden
Jordan Lynai Jones, Virginia

Named to the Dean's Recognized List are:

Debra M. Piper, Ashland
Diana Meilon Dawson, Athens
Allison R. Rector, Athens
Mary Louise Tobias, Athens
Courtney D. Eiskant, Auburn
Tony V. Crain, Auburn
Cory David Hay, Auburn
Kelly Marie Clements, Berlin
Dawn Renee Spencer, Berlin
Kristin Gregory, Carlinville
Heather Bender, Chatham
Andrea G. Taylor, Chatham
Kelly Jo Burton, Clinton
Donna M. Curtis, Decatur
Emily Ann Foster, Decatur
Emily Kapper, Decatur
Cameron Terrell Manns, Decatur
Amber Marie Bertetto, Divernon
Shelly Ann Guthrie, Jacksonville
Tamara Sue Larson, Maroa
Angie D. Kent, New Berlin
Anthony Dwayne Bellin, Pawnee
Jessica Anne Highley, Rochester
Matthew R. Jensen, Sherman
Rebecca Lynn Simko, Sherman
A. Paige Adams, Springfield
Russell S. Anders, Springfield
Melissa Lea Ashford, Springfield
Angela R. Avant, Springfield
Barbara A. Bee, Springfield
Lisa Michelle Beler, Springfield
Lucresia Beler, Springfield
Ratasha Michelle Bradley, Springfield
Christopher Michael Burk, Springfield
Sarah V. Burk, Springfield
Brenton Robert Burk, Springfield
Chelsea Rae Colclasure, Springfield
Stacie Jo Cook, Springfield
Kelly Ann Cowdrey, Springfield
Daysi Delgadillo, Springfield
Shelby Lynn Dial, Springfield
Nicole Downey, Springfield
Christopher Carl Edginton, Springfield
Michael Anthony Folker, Springfield
Asia Ann Gentry, Springfield
Rayvin Michelle Goodbrod, Springfield
Rebecca Hagerman, Springfield
Gregory Alric Handley, Springfield
Myles William Harvell, Springfield
Megan M. Hocking, Springfield
Joseph Paul Houston, Springfield
Jonathan Primus Ikerionwu, Springfield
Latashia Johnson, Springfield
Kathleen Marie Lewison, Springfield
Candice Sheree Messiah, Springfield
Nicolette L. Pawelczak, Springfield
Annetta India Perkins-Broomfield, Springfield
Linda Lou Rebbe, Springfield
Antone S. Rhinehouse, Springfield
Christi Renita Rios, Springfield
Mary A. Robinson, Springfield
Curtis Sanders, Springfield
Cassandra Lynne Sherell, Springfield
Danielle J. Smith, Springfield
Christina Stearns, Springfield
Shirley Ann Thompson, Springfield
Sharon Deon Williams, Springfield
Lawrence Anthony Williams, Springfield
Bryan Patrick Wilson, Springfield
Deni Withrow, Springfield
Jessica A. Yard, Springfield
Hannah M. Ziogas, Springfield
Amanda J. Dickens-Montgomery, Sullivan
Kelsey Heckrodt, Virden
Megan Gail Walls, Waverly
Timothy Jason Ward, Williamsville


Benedictine University is located in Lisle, Illinois, just 25 miles west of Chicago, and has branch campuses in Springfield, Illinois, and Mesa, Arizona. Founded as a Catholic university in 1887, Benedictine enrolls nearly 10,000 students in 56 undergraduate and 19 graduate programs. Forbes magazine named Benedictine among "America's Top Colleges" for the fifth consecutive year in 2015. A 2016 PayScale Inc. report ranked BenU one of the top 10 colleges in Illinois for return on investment and in the top 20 percent nationally. Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission ( For more information, contact (630) 829-6300, or visit

Marketing and Communications

Gary Kohn
Assoc. Vice President of Marketing and Communications
(630) 829-6095